I work in ...

Continue

Your content is being adapted
based on your type of business.

Chef team

Meet the expert chefs who help make Unilever Food Solutions your source for every day inspiration. With advice and knowledge gained from many years of experience, our award-winning team helps us create the perfect balance of great tasting and nutritious food served up to consistently high standards.

Chef Eric Chua

Chef Eric Chua

Executive Chef (Singapore, Myanmar, Cambodia and Laos)

It can be said that Chef Chua was born into the F&B business as he started helping out with his family’s catering business since he was thirteen. Convinced that cooking was his calling, Chef Chua started out as a trainee chef at Swissôtel the Stamford in 2003 and has never looked back since. Dedicated and hardworking, Chef Chua worked his way up to Equinox Restaurant before joining Unilever.

Chef Chua has demonstrated his culinary prowess at many culinary competitions as a member of the national team, winning awards such as the gold medal and first runner up at the MLA Blackbox Global Final at Dubai 2008, gold medal and first runner up for the gourmet team challenge at HOFEX 2009 and he was also a core member of the Singapore national culinary team, who returned home victorious having clinched two gold medals at the Culinary World Cup 2010 in Luxembourg. He has participated in numerous culinary competitions both locally and internationally representing Singapore and most recent won the gold medal and overall champion for the restaurant of the nation category in Food Fair-Korea 2012. Besides a passion for food, Chef Chua is also an avid reader and traveler.

His goals include understanding food trends and with the knowledge of food technology, food science and modern cooking technique translate them into delicious and innovative dishes for food service and culinary establishments.

Chef Roy Lim

Chef Roy Lim

Sous Chef (Singapore)

Chef Roy’s first introduction to the food industry was as a kitchen helper in a small bistro at the age of seventeen. Due to a lack of manpower in the bistro, Roy was tasked with setting up a new kitchen, ordering, stocktaking and handling the kitchen alone. After graduating from SHATEC Institute, he continued working full time at Swissôtel before moving on to St. Regis Singapore where he worked in a banquet kitchen and learnt how to handle big functions. He then moved on to Raffles Town Club as a Chef De Partie overlooking kitchen operations before joining Unilever Food Solutions as a Junior Sous Chef in charge of helping customers develop their menu.

Chef Roy has also taken part in various culinary competitions where he has won gold in competitions like the Food Hotel Asian Restaurant of the Nation, Food Hotel Asia, Battle of the Lion Competition and Expogast Culinary World Cup. Chef Roy was also part of the winning team that did Singapore proud by bringing home the Gold medal in the 2016 IKA Olympic Culinary Championship. 

As an avid learner of the industry, Chef Roy aims to expand his culinary skills and knowledge to help him find new ways to create more exciting menus for his customers.

Chef Khoo Buseng

Chef Khoo Buseng

Junior Sous Chef (Singapore)

As a young boy, Chef Khoo started helping out in his family coffee shop, where he developed his interest in cooking. He officially joined the F&B industry as a full-time chef after graduating from secondary school, and met his mentor who inspired him to further improve his culinary skills and knowledge in Chinese cuisine.

Chef Khoo gained invaluable experience working in the Chinese kitchens of various prestigious hotels such as Fairmont Singapore, The Sentosa Resort & Spa as well as the Concorde Hotel. He oversaw kitchen operations and handled Chinese wedding banquets, and used the opportunity to acquire more knowledge on fusion dish presentations while further honing his cooking skills.

Chef Khoo has also participated in culinary competitions, and won the silver medal in the 2012 FHA Culinary Challenge, East Meets West Competition (Individual Challenge).

He joins Unilever Food Solutions as a Junior Sous Chef specialising in Asian Cuisine – particularly Chinese and local cuisine as well as catering – and hopes to inspire other chefs to experiment and serve up dishes that will delight diners across the region.

Chef Kian Soon

Chef Kian Soon

Junior Sous Chef (Singapore)

Chef Kian Soon was first introduced to the food industry when he was 16 and helping out in his relative’s restaurant during the school holidays. He was immediately intrigued by the magic of cooking, especially how different spices and ingredients can come together to form a final masterpiece. His passion for food was ignited from that point on, and it became his aspiration to become a professional chef.

Chef Kian Soon has a tremendous amount of experience in Peranakan cuisine, as he had worked in a variety of well-known Nonya restaurants such as The House of Indocafe, a Michelin Guide restaurant. He also whipped up local and Peranakan food in the Shangri-La Hotel Lobby Lounge as a chef de partie. Since he also has experience working in Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, he knows how to plan a healthy menu - an ongoing and important trend among diners.

Chef Kian Soon joined Unilever Food Solutions Singapore as a Junior Sous Chef specialising in Asian Cuisine, and hopes to inspire other chefs to help put local and Peranakan food on the world map.

我来自…

继续

您所看到的内容将会随您选的业务类型调整

厨师团队

是我们的专业厨师团队,让联合利华饮食策划能成为您每天的灵感来源。倚靠多年累积的知识和经验,我们屡获殊荣的厨师团队帮助我们制作帮助我们取得口感和营养之间的完美平衡,打造始终一贯高标准的美味佳肴。

蔡任杰

蔡任杰

行政总厨 (新加坡,缅甸,柬埔寨,老挝)

蔡厨师可以说是出身餐饮世家,他从十三岁起就开始在家族餐饮企业里帮忙。深信烹饪才是自己的兴趣所在,蔡厨师在 2003 年加入史丹佛瑞士酒店作厨师实习生,从此在烹饪的道路上越走越远。热忱和勤勉让蔡厨师在加入联合利华之前已经是伊奎若克斯餐厅的厨房主管。

作为国家烹饪队的成员之一,蔡厨师在诸多美食大赛中都大放异彩,他获得的奖项包括 2009 年 HOFEX(食品饮料及酒店餐饮设备商贸展)的一枚金牌和小组美食挑战赛的亚军,以及 2008 年在都柏林举行的世界厨师协会美食挑战赛的银牌。蔡厨师同时也是新加坡国家烹饪队的核心成员,并于 2010 年 11 月 24 日在卢森堡举行世界杯厨艺大赛上勇夺两枚金牌。除了对食物的激情,蔡厨师也热衷于阅读和旅行。

他的目标是了解市场趋势并利用食品技术、食品科学、以及现代的烹饪知识与技术,为餐饮业创出美味与创新的菜肴。

林维明

林维明

副总厨(新加坡)

林厨师首次进入食品行业是在十七岁,那时他是一个小餐馆的厨房助理。由于小餐馆人手不足,林厨师被安排设立一个新厨房,独自处理点菜、点货以及打理厨房。从新加坡酒店与旅游管理学院(SHATEC)毕业后,他继续留在瑞士酒店(Swissôtel)从事全职工作,之后他加入新加坡瑞吉酒店(St. Regis Singapore)的宴席部门,在这里他学会了如何处理大型活动。随后他加入了莱佛士城市俱乐部(Raffles Town Club),负责监督厨房运营,之后以初级副总厨的身份加入联合利华饮食策划。

林厨师还参加了各种烹饪比赛,并在国家亚洲餐厅餐饮酒店(Food Hotel Asian Restaurant of the Nation)、亚洲餐饮酒店(Food Hotel Asia)、厨“狮”争霸赛(Battle of the Lion Competition)以及卢森堡食品展的烹饪世界杯(Expogast Culinary World Cup)等比赛中斩获金牌。

林厨师也是2016年奥林匹克烹饪大赛夺得冷盘摆设和热食烹饪两个组别的金牌,和首次夺得全场总冠军的核心成员。因为对这个行业求知若渴,林厨师致力于扩充他的烹饪技能和知识,以帮助他找到新的方式为客户创造更新颖的食谱。

邱武胜

邱武胜

初级副总厨(新加坡)

当邱厨师还是小孩的时候,他就在家里的咖啡店帮忙,从那时起他就对烹饪产生了兴趣。他从中学毕业之后就正式加入餐饮行业成为一名全职厨师,并遇到了他的导师,启发他进一步加强在中餐方面的烹饪技能和知识。

邱 厨师随后在各大豪华酒店的中餐馆工作,获得了宝贵的经验,其中包括新加坡费尔蒙酒店、圣淘沙度假村及凯煌酒店。他监督厨房的运作,并负责中式婚宴,他利用这些机会获得在菜品呈现方面的更多知识,同时进一步磨练他的厨艺。

邱 厨师还参加各种烹饪比赛,他在 2012 年 FHA 烹饪大赛中(中西对抗赛,个人挑战组别)获得银质奖章。

他加入联合利华饮食策划担任初级副厨师长,专门负责亚洲风味美食(尤其是中餐和本地餐饮,以及餐饮承办),并希望能启发其他厨师尝试并制作能取悦本区域食客的美食。

罗健顺

罗健顺

初级副主厨(新加坡)

罗厨师还是一个 16 岁的男孩时就步入了美食行业,假期时他在亲戚的餐馆里帮忙。他立即被神奇的烹饪魔力所吸引,着迷于将多种调料组合烹饪出美味的杰作。他对美食的激情就此点燃,一心想成为专业厨师。

罗厨师拥有烹饪娘惹美食的丰富经验,他曾在多家知名的娘惹餐厅工作过,特别包括米其林餐厅 The House of Indocafe。他还在香格里拉酒店大堂酒廊厨房担任厨师主管,烹饪本地菜肴和娘惹菜。凭借在新加坡邱德拔医院的工作经验,他还懂得配置健康食谱——这是当前食客们追求的重要趋势。

罗厨师加入新加坡联合利华饮食策划并担任亚洲风味初级副主厨,他希望能激励其他厨师一起将本地菜肴和娘惹菜推广到世界各地。