I work in ...

Continue

Your content is being adapted
based on your type of business.

Banquets are a popular feature in many hotels and restaurants worldwide.

How can we possibly improve on time-honoured traditions and deliver truly impressive banquets to conference delegates, wedding guests and evening diners? What needs to be done to ensure diners go away buzzing about the quality and selection of our dishes and, more importantly, recommend us to their friends?

Here are our 5 suggestions that you can implement immediately to make your banquet really stand out from the crowd.

1. Look out for new and interesting trends

1. Look out for new and interesting trends

Keep a lookout for upcoming dining trends and see how you can ride on them.

A trend that’s been riding high since 2016 is the use of salted egg in classic dishes. This ingredient has found its way into everything from pastry to seafood, and even desserts!

Be sure to stay updated on current food preferences, then consider how these can be adapted to modernise your banquet offerings. Be selective in your choices so that food is appropriate and easily managed at the banquet. Consider portion size too. Banquets often mean variety and choice for your diners, so give them the chance to sample several different things that are well portioned.

Today’s health-conscious diner is also looking out for balanced, lighter and fresher options when dining, even at banquets and events. So think of ways to excite your diners with more than just food. Take interactive chef dining, for example, where diners witness chefs prepare their meals right in front of them! To jazz things up, consider including house signature dishes in small portions for greater variety.  Take a look at our Related Recipes section for mouth-watering salted egg dishes and get inspired.

2. Cater to the sophisticated diner by adding gourmet alternatives

2. Cater to the sophisticated diner by adding gourmet alternatives

Diners at conferences often have more sophisticated food preferences, so remember to consider this when designing a banquet menu for these diners.

Know your crowd. Executives who travel the world are well-versed in international cuisine. Offering varied, sophisticated options at selected business events will appeal to them. Consider the cut of your meats and where they are sourced from. Think of incorporating delicacies from around the world into your menu.

Another factor to consider is how your meats are cured. Are they smoked? Soaked in vodka? Or flavoured with ginger? Consider adding red wine reduction to your meat, offer free-range chicken and organic vegetables with a chili and citrus-infused dressing. What about adding infused oils and vinegars to your food and condiments too?

Here’s a delicious gourmet recipe to include in your menu!
Pork Belly with Beetroot and Honey Raspberry Sauce

3. Include healthy options

3. Include healthy options

Banquets are no longer limited to the traditional hearty comfort foods of the past. More diners are looking for fresh and light ingredients to tantalise their palates. Health-conscious diners are an ever-increasing market to cater for, and they will be looking for light, reduced fat and portion-controlled items. Consider your dressings and sauces – what can you do to reduce sugars and fats in these areas?

Also, look at staple Asian foods and consider healthier alternatives. For example, using brown rice instead of white rice, and steaming rather than deep-frying fish and meats.

4. Include ethnic flavours

4. Include ethnic flavours

While it’s tempting to stick to the usual flavours we know so well – especially when cooking for large groups – it’s exciting both for you and your diners to take a chance with new and exciting flavours from around the globe.

Shake up your banquet options with exotic, ethnic flavours alongside established classics. Explore what you can do with infusions of Middle Eastern, North African, Filipino and Korean flavours as variations of your favourite dishes. For example, consider using harissa (hot chili pepper paste) in your dishes or as a condiment – or including falafel, hummus (mashed chickpeas) or a savoury yoghurt in your banquet spread.

5. Go big, go bold!

5. Go big, go bold!

Global tastes are increasingly being driven by bold flavours – that means spicy, sour, bitter and tangy flavours are in vogue!

Remember, bold doesn’t just mean exotic flavours coming out of Asia. Hot chili pepper sauces such as jalapeño, chipotle and the fashionable habanero sauce may give your dishes a much-needed flavour boost. Other flavours making their mark in 2017 are citrus and tangy fruits and herbs. Pair these exciting tastes with new and classic recipes, or add them to your desserts.

Have fun, go big, go bold and turn any traditional banquet selection into a memorable fusion of new and old, exciting brave taste buds while satisfying traditional palates!

我来自…

继续

您所看到的内容将会随您选的业务类型调整

宴会是全球酒店及餐馆都会推出的热门服务。

我们该如何在经典传统上精益求精,才能为会展代表、婚宴宾客或晚宴嘉宾呈献真正精彩的宴会呢?我们又该怎样确保宾客在离席时仍然对菜肴的品质和样式赞不绝口,更重要的是:把我们大力推荐给他们的亲友?

若能立即实施我们的以下 5 个建议,定能让您的宴会脱颖而出。

1. 留意最新及有趣的潮流

1. 留意最新及有趣的潮流

留意渐受欢迎的餐饮潮流,并设法搭上这股潮流便车。

自 2016 年以来就备受追捧的一股美食潮流便是在经典菜肴中融入咸蛋黄了。这个食材可说是占据了各大美食的食谱,从派饼到海鲜、甚至是甜品都可以见到它到踪影!

务必经常关注时下大众的美食喜好,并设法顺应它们,从而为您的宴会菜肴增添现代感。精心选择菜单,以确保菜肴合适且易于管理。菜肴分量也需要精心考虑。来到宴会,食客最期待的就是琳琅满目的美食选择。所以尽可能让食客有机会品尝各式分量恰到好处的美食。

现今注重健康的食客也会特别要求较均衡、清爽及新鲜的餐饮选择,即使是在宴会或活动中也不例外。所以,想想能如何用食物以外的元素来激起食客的兴趣吧。提供能与厨师互动的餐饮体验,例如厨师在食客面前现场烹调,让食客亲眼见证美食出炉!若要为您的宴会添加趣味,您也可以考虑推出小分量的餐馆招牌菜肴,让食客能享用更多样化的美食。您可参考“相关菜谱”以索取有关令人垂涎的咸蛋菜肴并获得灵感。

2. 您也可以采用精致食材,以满足对美食格外讲究的食客

2. 您也可以采用精致食材,以满足对美食格外讲究的食客

会展的食客通常对美食更加讲究,所以在设计菜单时别忘了考虑这一点。

了解您的顾客群。走遍世界各国的行政顾客对国际美食了如指掌。在商务活动中提供多样化及精致化的美食选择,将能虏获他们的心。精心选择肉类的切工及产地。考虑将世界各地的美食融入您的菜单中。

另一个需要考虑的因素是如何腌制您的肉类。烟熏?浸泡在伏特加里?或是以姜腌制?您可以考虑在肉类菜肴中加入红酒酱汁、提供优质走地鸡和有机蔬菜,并搭配辣椒及柑橘风味酱汁。在食物及调味料中添加浸渍油或醋,如何?

这里是一份精致佳肴食谱,添加到您的菜单中吧!
甜菜根五花肉配蜂蜜树莓酱

3. 增添健康选择

3. 增添健康选择

宴会不再只局限于过去的传统丰盛美食。越来越多的食客想以新鲜及清爽的食材来宠溺味蕾。重视健康的顾客是一个越来越大的市场,他们偏好清爽、低脂及分量恰到好处的美食。想想您的佐酱及蘸酱——您能如何减少里头的糖分及脂肪?

同时,看看能以什么较健康的替代品来取代亚洲主食。例如,以糙米取代白米,或者把炸鱼及肉改为蒸的。

4. 添加民族风味

4. 添加民族风味

虽然我们常常倾向于保留熟悉的菜肴,尤其是在准备大型宴会时。但有机会尝试来自世界各地的新奇味道,对您及您的食客来说都是一件令人兴奋的事。

在经典菜肴中融入富有地方或民族特色的味道,让您的宴会更添惊喜。您不妨探索能如何融入中东、北非、菲律宾及韩国风味,从而为您平时最爱的菜肴改头换面。举个例子,考虑在您的菜肴中加入哈利萨辣椒酱,或把它当作调味料,又或是在餐点中融入豆泥球、鹰嘴豆泥或咸味酸奶。

5. 大胆尝试!

5. 大胆尝试!

全球美食热潮里越来越常见到重口味美食的踪影——所以辣、酸、苦、浓正在引领潮流!

切记,大胆口味并不只局限于出自亚洲的异域风味。Jalapeño(墨西哥辣椒)、chipotle(烟熏墨西哥辣椒)及流行的 habanero(黄灯笼辣椒)等各式辣椒酱,都可以让您的佳肴画龙点睛。其他在 2017 年掀起热潮的口味还包括柑橘水果及香草。用这些刺激食欲的味道来搭配全新或经典食谱,或是加到甜点中都很适合。

享受创新,大胆尝试,把任何传统宴会菜色变成新旧辉映、令人回味无穷的融合风料理,这必能唤醒勇于尝试的味蕾,同时也满足偏好传统的食客。

更多关于宴会与自助餐