I work in ...

Continue

Your content is being adapted
based on your type of business.

The issue

Obesity rates are at an all-time high. Today, one in ten adults is obese. As such, diners are getting more concerned over their health and are actively looking for healthier options when eating out.

 

 


We help chefs to make 200 million meals daily healthier, tastier and more enjoyable by 2020.

Yet, one billion people across the world still go hungry every day. Even in the developed world, many school children lack healthy and nutritious meals, which is essential for a good start in life to reach their full potential.

 

Our approach to healthier eating

Through our healthier eating programmes, we want to encourage chefs, cooks and everyone working in food service industry to play their part in fighting obesity and malnutrition. We aspire to help chefs and cooks worldwide serve nutritionally balanced meals that are both delicious and enjoyable for their guests.

 

Improving our products to encourage healthier eating

We are not just looking to chefs and operators to make the eating out experience healthier. We're looking to improve the nutritional value of our products too – by reducing their fat, sugar and salt content.

Reduce salt levels for a healthy diet
We know that most diners like salty food and do not like to compromise on taste. But did you know that too much salt is not good for health? As such, our chefs and food technologists are constantly working on reformulating the recipes of our products using herbs, spices and other ingredients to reduce the use of salt. Every year, we introduce small reductions of salt in our products to allow guests to get used to lower salt levels, while still enjoying the fresh flavours of their food.

In North America, we managed to gradually reduce average salt levels in our Knorr Soup Du Jour range by one third since 2008. In Europe, over 70% of Unilever Food Solutions’ salad dressings now have a recommended salt level, helping consumers meet the 5 grams per day, according to dietary guidelines.

“Healthier Choice” selections from Knorr
We are committed to providing chefs with healthier choices that flavour food just as well as regular options. That’s why our range of Knorr seasoning, sauces, pastes and mixes now includes a selection that’s endorsed by the Singapore Health Promotion Board. You will find these healthier selections labelled with a “Healthier Choice” logo.

Back to HEALTHY EATING

我来自…

继续

您所看到的内容将会随您选的业务类型调整

问题点

肥胖率空前高涨。今天,每 10 个成人中就有一人患有肥胖症。因此,食客现在更关注他们自身的健康,外出用餐时也积极寻找更健康的用餐选择。

 



到 2020 年,我们每天帮助厨师做出 2 亿更健康,美味和愉快的美食。

然而,全世界有十亿人每天仍在忍饥挨饿。即使在发达国家,很多学生还是缺乏健康营养的餐点。

 

我们如何让食客吃得更健康

通过我们的更健康饮食项目,我们鼓励厨师及每一位餐饮业者积极对抗肥胖及营养不良。我们致力于协助世界各地的厨师为食客打造出营养均衡且美味可口的食物。

 

改良我们产品,从而鼓励更健康饮食

我们并不只依靠厨师和餐饮业者来打造更健康的外出用餐体验。我们同时也在产品的营养价值上精益求精,其中包括减少产品的脂肪、糖及盐的分量。

减少盐分,实现健康饮食
我们知道大多数食客都爱咸香够味的食物,也不想在味道上作出妥协。但摄取过多盐分是有损健康的。为此,我们的厨师及食品技术人员正在不断重新编制产品菜谱,并通过加入香草、香料及其他材料来减少所需的盐分。每一年,我们都减去产品中的少量盐分,以协助顾客习惯逐年降低的咸度,这样他们也能慢慢习惯并享受食品的原汁原味。

在北美,我们从 2008 年起便逐年将家乐牌汤羹系列产品中的含盐量减少了三分之一。在欧洲,超过 70% 的联合利华餐饮策划沙拉酱都已将含盐量控制在建议水平以下,从而协助消费者将每天摄取的盐分维持在饮食准则所建议的 5 克以内。

来自家乐的“更健康选择”
我们致力于为厨师们提供更健康但依然味道出众的调味料。正因如此,我们我们有一系列的家乐牌调味料、酱料、浓酱及混合料中,得到新加坡保健促进局认证的更健康选择。这些产品都标上了“更健康选择”标志。